This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Comoros

Comoros is made up of 3 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Comoros. Information on all primary administrative regions in Comoros.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Comoros alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Comoros

There are 3 regions in Comoros in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Comoros
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Anjouan Ndzuwani1.270,255Moutsamoudou Moutsamoudou23,594
Grande Comore Grande Comore2.345,513Moroni Moroni42,872
Moheli Mwali3.38,000Fomboni Fomboni14,966